Select Page

In 2023, there will be a lot of major sports events happening. These are the events that allow athletes to represent their country and excel. Besides the yearly celebrations, various other major sporting events will also be broadcasted in different countries. Some of these include the Super Bowl and the Baseball League.

To help you plan your trip to attend one of these events, we have listed down the most significant sporting events that will take place in 2023. You can watch these events on TV, online, or by getting a ticket to the stadium. Below are some of the biggest events in sports.

Super Bowl
One of the most popular events in the sports world is the Super Bowl, which is the yearly championship game of the National Football League. The event will be held in Arizona on February 12, 2023. While the teams have not been determined for the Super Bowl, it is expected to bring a major crowd to the Phoenix area.

World Baseball Classic
The World Baseball Classic, which is an international tournament, will be held in 2023. It will be held after a two-year break due to the pandemic. The tournament’s first quarterfinal will take place in Tokyo, while the second and third quarters will be held in Miami.

College Football Playoff National Championship
The college football playoffs will once again be held in 2023. The championship game will be held at the SoFi Stadium in California. This event has been held since 2014. Like the Super Bowl, the College Football Playoff National Championship is expected to bring a major crowd.

Tennis fans can look forward to various major tournaments happening in 2023. One of these is the Wimbledon Championships, which will be held in England. Established in 1877, the tournament is regarded as one of the most prestigious events in the world of tennis.

Rugby World Cup
The rugby tournament known as the World Cup takes place every four years. It features the best teams from various countries. This year, the tournament will be held in France. Participating countries include New Zealand, South Africa, Australia, Wales, England, Ireland, Fiji, and Japan.